denkasce.blogg.se

Reimage plus scam
Reimage plus scam













  1. Reimage plus scam how to#
  2. Reimage plus scam install#
  3. Reimage plus scam update#
  4. Reimage plus scam plus#

And they will support you time-generously until they get your computer working the way it should to your satisfaction.

Reimage plus scam plus#

Then, after I upgraded to Windows 8.0 and 8.1, Reimage seemed to still fix a lot, but also seemed to corrupt Windows 8.0 and 8.1 so that Windows Updates could no longer be installed.Ī very positive thing about the Reimage Plus company is that they will give you very good Remote Connection support, at no additional charge. Even so, if you are alert, you can check or uncheck a box during installation and again during updates to opt out. But then, later versions of Reimage Plus tried to sneak toolbars into my browsers. My early experience with Reimage Plus was very positive. NOTE: another Lounger got an “Alert” from “WOT” about the above site, so perhaps going there is not a good idea!!! In general, I have always steered clear of so-called “quick fixes” for my system, but this program sounds intriguing. system and some of its people.Īnyone know if “Reimage” is worth using? (It is claimed to “repair” windows OS images without the need to re-install/use Windows repair both of which are time-consuming processes. PLEASE be most careful in dealings with the whole W.O.T. I was a member for three months and was disappointed in myself that it took me so long to figure these folks out. For some, the ‘family-safe’ rating may possibly be of some use, but if you need a service such as this to do that for you, you’ve got other problems. points are won for rating websites based on existing ratings (prejudice) and related activity. NOTE on WOT: Best I can figure from very careful looking into it, it’s a scam it’s self-reinforcing…. Reimage is directed more for Mom-and-Pop self-help or for techs who want to reduce hassle and time needed to deal with certain of their customers’ macines to get them in clean working order, best I can figure.

Reimage plus scam how to#

People who know of and how to use Macrium Reflect and such already have little need or use for reimage.

Reimage plus scam update#

There was one issue with msi installer (related, I think, to an one-time unsuccessful attempt to update Flash via Secunia Personal Inspector) that was rated “low severity.” That’s it, and only the very gullible or very nervous would see it as an issue.

Reimage plus scam install#

Were I a mid-road user without ready access to a good fair-priced tech and not comfortable with repairing or reinstalling my own OS (or if the install media was damaged or lost) I’d be quite tempted to try reimage, and with fair expectation that it would either work or that the company would do what they could to make things right, up to and including a full refund.įor a quick giggle, I just ran it on my vm install of XP SP3 and it generated an accurate report. One of the more fair takeaways was that reimage has prompted much discussion, much of it not all that useful. There were almost a dozen sites set up for the express purpose of either recommending or dissing of the program. It looked to me that a fair number of reports yea or nay were done for malware removal which is not the intended purpose but an ancillary effect. I just spent an hour going through a half-dozen forums’ posts going back to ’08. The idea was to be able to take a hosed system and restore it to working order so that one might proceed with normal cleaning processes. Registry cleaning and quarantine of files corrupted by malware was included. After early teething problems it seemed that for many it did just what it said it would do: replace hosed Windows files with fresh clean ones. I remember when reimage was first announced. In all the posts I’ve read about reimage that’s the first I’ve seen about it holding one’s computer to ransom.

reimage plus scam

Also, if you stop paying, you will lose all changes done by the app.















Reimage plus scam